Repository

Settings

By default, there are two items in the repository settings. Depending on additional plugins that are installed, there can be considerably more items.

General

The "General" item allows you to edit the additional information of the repository. Git repositories for example also have the option to change the default branch here. The default branch is the one that is used when working with the repository if no specific branch is selected.

In the danger zone at the bottom you may rename the repository or delete it. If the namespace strategy in the global SCM-Manager config is set to custom you may even rename the repository namespace.

Repository-Settings-General-Git

Permissions

Thanks to the finely granular permission concept of SCM-Manager, users and groups can be authorized based on definable roles or individual settings. Permissions can be granted globally or repository-specific. Global permissions are managed in the administration area of SCM-Manager. The following image shows repository-specific permissions.

Permissions can be granted to groups or users. It is possible to manage each permission individually or to create roles that contain several permissions. Roles can be defined in the administration area.

Repository-Settings-PermissionOverview

To manage permissions individually, an "Advanced" dialog can be opened to manage every single permission.

Repository-Settings-PermissionList